LSU President William F. Tate IV Joins Statewide Business Roundtable

The Committee of 100 for Economic Development, Inc. – a statewide business roundtable of senior corporate executives and university leaders in Louisiana ­– announced today that LSU President William F. Tate IV has been selected as a new C100 Member for 2021/2022.

“As the leader of one of the largest economic drivers in our state, we are privileged to have Dr. William Tate join us at C100. His expertise and leadership in education will be an asset to the Committee of 100 and our state” stated Tim Temple, C100 Chair.

During the May 2021 LSU Board of Supervisors meeting, Tate was selected as the next LSU president. Previously, Tate served as Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost at the University of South Carolina since July 2020. Prior to that, he served as dean of the Graduate School & Vice Provost for Graduate Education at Washington University in St. Louis from 2002 to 2020. Tate also spent time at Texas Christian University and University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Tate received his Ph.D. in mathematics education from the University of Maryland, Master of Arts in Teaching from the University of Texas at Dallas, Master of Psychiatric Epidemiology from Washington University School of Medicine, and Bachelor of Science in economics from Northern Illinois University. Presently, C100 has five members serving on the LSU Board of Supervisors, Mary Leach Werner, Wayne Brown, Jimmy Woods, Richard Zuschlag, and Glenn Armentor.

The Committee is currently engaged in seeking fiscal reform measures to make Louisiana a more competitive business environment for existing business as well as recruit new business and industry to Louisiana.

Comments are closed.